Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Trinity Jesmond
June 2018

Saturday 2nd June 2018 09:30HT Walks: Rothbury Terraces6-7 mile walk. Easy/Moderate
Meet at Holy Trinity Church 9.30am
Sunday 3rd June 2018 11:00All Age Morning Worship with baptismTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: the healing of the paralysed man.
Readings: Mark 2.1-12
Speaker: Sean Harris
12:30Simple Sunday LunchAfter the morning service a simple Sunday lunch is served in the church hall
18:30Evening CommunionTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: the healing of the paralysed man.
Readings: Mark 2.1-12
Speaker: Cathrine Ngangira
Monday 4th June 2018 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Thursday 7th June 2018 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 8th June 2018 09:30Trinity TotsOur parent and toddler group at Holy Trinity church.
Sunday 10th June 2018 11:00Morning CommunionTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: the calming of the storm
Readings: Mark 4.35-41
Speaker: Tim Sanderson
18:30Evening WorshipTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: the calming of the storm
Readings: Mark 4.35-41
Speaker: Tim Sanderson
Monday 11th June 2018 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Thursday 14th June 2018 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 15th June 2018 09:30Trinity TotsOur parent and toddler group at Holy Trinity church.
Sunday 17th June 2018 11:00Morning Worship with Youth for Christ North EastReadings: John 21.1-14
Speaker: Jamie Daniels, Director of Youth for Christ North East.
18:30Evening CommunionTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: a prophet without honour
Readings: Mark 6.1-6
Speaker: Alice Ward
Monday 18th June 2018 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Thursday 21st June 2018 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 22nd June 2018 09:30Trinity TotsOur parent and toddler group at Holy Trinity church.
Saturday 23rd June 2018 09:30Messy Church
Sunday 24th June 2018 11:00Morning CommunionTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: feeding the 5000
Readings: Mark 6.30-44
Speaker: Mark Wroe
18:30Evening WorshipTheme: Encounters with Jesus then and now: feeding the 5000
Readings: Mark 6.30-44
Speaker: Mark Wroe
Monday 25th June 2018 09:30Monday Prayer HourAn opportunity to come together with others to pray for the needs of the world, the church and individuals. We meet each week in the side chape
Thursday 28th June 2018 12:00VintageThursday lunch club for seniors based at Holy Trinity Church Hall, Jesmond. £3, open from 12.00noon. lunch at 12.30pm.
Friday 29th June 2018 09:30Trinity TotsOur parent and toddler group at Holy Trinity church.